One-Year Anniversary

A year ago today I began this blog with the intention of chronicling my summer on Nantucket, Massachusetts, and visits to Newport, Rhode Island, and Cape Cod. Before and since then, I have included entries on whatever preservation-related topic I found interesting.

I am in a transitional period of my career. This past semester, I completed a thesis on preservation of modern architecture in Sarasota, Florida, and I graduated from the University of Florida on May 1 with a master’s degree in historic preservation. On Tuesday, I begin a summer internship at Brockington and Associates, a cultural resources management firm based outside Atlanta. After that, who knows what I’ll do.

This is my 39th post, and as of this moment I have 2,490 views, but 10 of those were probably me. The busiest day was January 23, when I got 45 page views.

By far, the three most popular entries are:

I don’t claim to be a great photographer, but I believe my best photos can be found in the Charleston entry.

My favorite and most time consuming entry was on Lido Shores — a luxurious, waterfront neighborhood of mid-century modern homes in Sarasota, Florida — so you’d better read it. Expect more entries to follow on the Sarasota School of Architecture, such as the ones I wrote on the Nokomis Beach Plaza and Venice Presbyterian Drive-In Church.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “One-Year Anniversary

  1. nora

    look what i found!

    i didn’t know you had done this…nerd

  2. Pingback: Two Year Anniversary | Gator Preservationist

  3. Pingback: Three-Year Anniversary | Gator Preservationist

  4. Pingback: Four-Year Anniversary | Gator Preservationist

Leave a Reply

